top of page

District 22 Art Show

This past week a group of Visual Arts students from MS 381 had their art work featured at The District 22 Art Show. Each school from the district was represented. Every year seems to get better and better. My students work showed their creativity and individuality, each having a quality of their own. We had 1 point perspectives using different mediums, pencil drawings, abstract line painting, as well as drawings using their imagination. As I reflect on this years Art work from every class at 381, I found it difficult to choose whose work to feature. I see the potential for creativity from all our students and an ability to have their art work featured in any art show. Going forward the opportunities are endless and I am looking forward to another wonderful year to come.


bottom of page